All the best, Cook family.

2 Apr

Dang…

I found out earlier on today that David Cook, My David, had been rushed to the hospital after
last night’s show, for high-blood pressure.

I also know that he’s presumably okay now.

You can read the story here.

Apparently, David has been under a lot of stress lately, following bad news regarding his brother, who has cancer.

I just wanted to say that I hope David is alright, that I wish him good luck for tonight, but mostly, I want to sent all my best his way, as well as to his family, and most of all, his brother, to whom I wish a prompt and complete recovery. Cancer’s a bitch, I know that first-hand. But it can be beat.

Be strong.

That’s about it.

My recap is not finished yet, but I wrote two thirds of it, including David’s performance. I wasn’t too mean, but I wasn’t too nice either.

When I recapped that part, I had not yet heard about David and his brother’s health problems.

So I apologize in advance if I sound harsh in it; I didn’t mean to be a bitch at the wrong time. However, I’ll publish it as it was written originally. Just keep in mind that I had no idea of what had happened when I typed it. Thanks.

Again, all my very best to the Cook family, especially to Adam.

2 Responses to “All the best, Cook family.”

  1. Lissycat April 4, 2008 at 7:56 am #

    yes, all my love and prayers to the Cook family. this must be a rough time for them. 😦

    salomey!! here i am! 🙂 where is your recap, woman?? i’m anxiously awaiting to hear what you thought about pikachu…! 😀

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. » All the best, Cook family. - April 2, 2008

    […] The Allmusic Blog wrote an interesting post today onHere’s a quick excerptAll the best, Cook family. Dang… I found out earlier on today that David Cook, My David, had been rushed to the hospital after last night’s show, for high-blood pressure. I also know that he’s presumably okay now. You can read the story here. Apparently, David has been under a lot of stress lately, following bad news regarding his brother, who has cancer. I just wanted to say that I hope David is alright, that I wish him good luck for tonight, but mostly, I want to sent all my best his w […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

