In case you wonder…

28 Feb

…where my “Wait!!!” post has gone, for the ones of you who commented on it and were curious to read the witty pearls of wisdom that I may or may not have left in response to yours, I haven’t deleted it, just moved it.

Turns out that it was confusing some readers, because it was pinned at the top of my homepage, and since it was dated from January, some folks simply thought I wasn’t updating. I had an idea that it might eventually happen, and it did last night, so I figured the time had come to get rid of it.

That post was sort of a disclaimer warning the potential reader of the abundance of swear words in my blog. But by now, I think it’s safe to assume that most of my readers know I have a foul mouth, and the ones who don’t will find out soon enough.

Furthermore, reading the word: “Fuck” has never killed anyone, as far as I know.

You may find this wunderbar piece of prose HERE, and while I’m at it, and because you can never pimp your own shit too much, I would like to make a swift nod in the direction of the brand new disclaimer which I wrote (in part) last night.

I’m extremely proud of it since it’s about the only thing on this blog that makes sense. Which is probably because I stole most of it from someone who happens to be sane.

.

5 Responses to “In case you wonder…”

  1. Mike March 1, 2009 at 6:43 am #

    Just passing by.Btw, your website have great content!

    _________________________________
    Making Money $150 An Hour

    Like

  2. jfinn1319 March 1, 2009 at 4:37 pm #

    You know, if you hadn’t DATED the pinned post, it would have made all the difference in the world 😛

    Like

    • salomey5 March 1, 2009 at 4:53 pm #

      I could do that???

      Shit, I feel like an utter fucking moron now…

      =)

      See, I just KNEW the joke was eventually gonna be on me…

      Karma IS a bitch…! 😉

      I don’t know what to do now… Should I put it back? Should I write a post about it? Or write a post about the post where I explain why I took it down?
      How much longer can I keep blogging about my blog without alienating the handful of readers it took me over a year to garner?

      Maybe I should make a poll…

      Well, thanks for the tip and for making me feel like an ass, Julian..! 😉

      Like

  3. Julian Finn March 1, 2009 at 4:55 pm #

    Ah, I live to serve, and spank, and many other verbs starting with S that aren’t for polite company :p

    Like

  4. salomey5 March 8, 2009 at 1:09 am #

    Ah, shaddap you smart-ass, you…! 😉

    For the record, I tried to undate my “Wait” post, but couldn’t figure out how. So there. Now I feel equally as stupid, but a tad less embarrassed. :p

    Like

Leave a Reply

