WTF??!! Steve O on DWTS???

28 Feb

Apologies for this avalanche of acronyms, but I’m in shock, you guys…

It’s old news, but for me, it’s new news, because I’ve just caught it on TV, then went to check on the internets, and…

I am not shitting you… Dancing with Steve O will … Sorry, Dancing with the Stars will be on Steve O… Or the other way around… Oh! Ah! Hee! My God, I feel like Kate Winslet at the Golden Globes…

Steve O, dude…

steveodrinking

This Steve O right here…

Jackass Steve O.

The guy who made his fame and fortune by drinking urine, squeezing lemon juice in his eyes and stapling his balls to his inner-thighs.

Now that you have all this insider information, can you still look at me in the eyes and tell me that you can imagine this dude dancing the waltz?

.

.

steveo-smoking-pot-jpg

Seriously?

Well, it’s not THAT farfetched after all… The guy did graduate from clown school (don’t laugh, I’m sure it goes way beyond slapping on a red nose and acting silly) and he’s essentially a stuntman. The chances he will prove me wrong are pretty damn good, really…

However, I still have my doubts… We’ll have to wait and see…

.

steve-o-pees

One thing that I’m sure of however, is that although I’m not a big fan of Dancing with the Stars, I will definitely tune in  for the premiere.

Steve may have quit booze and drugs, but there is another thing that I know rocks his boat, and that is exposing his genitals in public.

And as far as I know, there’s no rehab for that.

I see potential for a trainwreck of epic proportions. Season 8 could turn out to be a fun watch after all…

Don’t disappoint me, Steve!

.

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to FurlAdd to Newsvine

 

15 Responses to “WTF??!! Steve O on DWTS???”

  1. C.B.Jones February 28, 2009 at 12:59 pm #

    Is DWS live? They might have to air the show on a 10 minute delay this season.

    Like

  2. salomey5 February 28, 2009 at 3:43 pm #

    Haha! You’re probably right, but I hope they don’t don’t have a delay. I’m counting on Steve to bring some insanity to the show.
    And yes, I believe the show’s live, although I’m not 100% sure.
    He’ll probably end up being very well behaved, and I wouldn’t be surprised if he was a decent dancer. We’ll see.
    It’s gonna be hard to top Marie Osmond drama-wise. She’s annoying, but she made for good TV.
    Let’s just hope that Steve brings up the “goods”. If you see what I mean…
    Thanks for coming by! 🙂

    Like

  3. cheezmunky March 1, 2009 at 3:51 am #

    I believe Steve-O might surprise you. His “jackass” image doesn’t lend him much credibility. But considering all the fearless things that he’s done, Dancing with the Stars seems tame. (But then again, maybe he needs the money? That doesn’t surprise anyone though. Especially when the person is mentioned as being the next “DWTS” contestant.)

    Like

  4. salomey5 March 1, 2009 at 4:06 pm #

    I believe you’re right Cheez.
    I wouldn’t be surprised if I had to swallow my own words… But I must say I still have trouble picturing this testicles stapling goofball shaking his goods in a puffy shirt and a baby blue Miami Vice-type suit, on the beat of “Copacabana”.

    Regardless, I’ll be tuning in, because I know there’ll be at least one interesting person on the show.
    Plus would I miss an opportunity for some potential dick whipping out action? 😉

    Like

  5. Julian Finn March 1, 2009 at 4:54 pm #

    Really though, this isn’t much of a stretch for him. Much like urine swilling and nut wounding, ballroom dancing is a spectator sport that I wouldn’t be caught dead playing.

    I’ll probably watch though, just in case…:D

    Like

  6. sunnyberra March 1, 2009 at 9:10 pm #

    Huh, I didn’t know he’d be on that…now I’ve kinda got to watch it. Dear god, but it’s just hard to imagine (and hilarious. Hopefully 🙂 ).

    Like

  7. didi March 1, 2009 at 9:34 pm #

    Okay, I think I have found one thing I hate more than Ben and Ben, Dancing With the Stars. Tried watching this when Master P competed a few years ago and I absolutely hated it. I love ballroom dancing but I’d rather watch it on PBS. Not this, god, not this.

    I lied, there’s two things I dislike more than Ben and Ben: DWS and Barbara Walters. Somehow, I think you might be able to connect with me on BaWa.

    Like

  8. dinsquared March 2, 2009 at 2:45 pm #

    Just when I thought DWTS had scraped the bottom of the barrel, they find another bottom to scrape. I’m not interested in any of the men this season, and only a few of the women.

    Like

  9. salomey5 March 3, 2009 at 5:01 am #

    Welcome Dinsquared! 🙂
    I’ve never been a huge DWTS fan, to be honest. I saw the season with Marie Osmond, and caught the end of the one with Mel B. I love dance, but we have to suffer through weeks and weeks of mediocre couples before actually seeing good dancing.
    The dancing is my primary reason to watch the show, I rarely know more than 2 or 3 of the “stars” they cast, so I don’t find the show to be all that riveting, really.

    Didi, I’m so glad you’re giving Ben & Ben a break by redirecting your hatred for them towards DWTS, lol!
    Actually, I love ballroom too. Do you watch So You Think You Can Dance? It’s possibly my favourite reality/competition TV show, there’s some serious dancing on that show… The judges can be annoying at times, but overall, you still hear far less bullshit and inane commentary on SYTYCD than on Idol, for instance.

    As for Babs Walters, honestly, I don’t hate her. She often annoys me, but I have a lot of respect for her. It doesn’t mean that I wouldn’t like to strangle her at times, but really, if I had to pick a victim on the View, I’m thinking more along the lines of a younger, blonde, pregnant neo-con bonehead…

    Haha, Julian and Sunny, you’re on trainwreck watch I see…! Me too, and I’m looking forward to this stupid show for once. I’m normally no fan of DWTS, unless they cast a Fainting Osmond in it (Osmonds are annoying, but they make for good drama, especially when they pass out).
    But I have big hopes for this season… The man better not disappoint…!

    Like

    • dinsquared March 3, 2009 at 7:12 am #

      Oh, I usually know most of them save for the sports stars. But the mediocre dancing is half the fun, IMO! I LOVE SYTYCD. Those kids can dance, for real. Of course Lacey was on DWTS last season (and this) and Pasha will be on this season I believe. Idol is inane, but I love it so.

      Like

      • salomey5 March 3, 2009 at 4:45 pm #

        That’s it, my problem is that the mediocre dancing bores me and tends to put me off the show, at least for the first weeks. Sometimes I tune once the crapy dancers have been weeded out.
        Obviously, there are some exceptions, like the hysterical Cloris Leachman. I didn’t follow the show last season, but I sure YouTubed her performances! I’m hoping to be half as quick-witted as her if I make to 80+ years old…!

        SYTYCD is the bomb. And I’m not a contemporary dance buff, but Mia Michaels is sick. And I mean that in a very good way.
        Did you have a fave last season? I couldn’t stand Katee at the start, but she made me change my mind. Man, this girl can dance! But Josh was amazing too, so I was more than OK with his win.

        As for Idol, it’s probably the most ridiculously hyped and one of the least substantial shows on TV, but that’s what makes it so “good”.
        Well, that and the rabid fans…

        Like

  10. didi March 3, 2009 at 6:19 pm #

    Hmm, young blond neo-con? Oh, yea, Ms The War Is a Success. You’re right Barbara is annoying but I think it is time to hang up that interview hat when all you can remember is “Keith” Ledger.

    I work nights so I am almost never home to watch any of this stuff and my partner watches everything he can get his hands on including DWTS. I suppose I should brand myself lucky that I miss it all. You want to see real dancing you watch the ballroom competitions they have on PBS every year. That’ll put these C-level celebrities to shame.

    Now I must go back to hating Ben and Ben.

    Like

    • salomey5 March 9, 2009 at 1:08 am #

      “I think it is time to hang up that interview hat when all you can remember is “Keith” Ledger.”

      OK, point taken. And congrats for successfully shutting me up. Lol!
      They’re gonna be broadcasting the View from LA this upcoming week, aren’t they? I hate when they take the show on the road, they’re always on their best behaviour, it’s really boring.

      About DWTS, I’m pretty pissed tonight actually… I just found out that these cheap bastards from CTV (Canuck TV channel) will NOT be airing it this season… For once that I actually found someone interesting on this bloody show… Oh, well, I guess I’ll have to rely on the good old internet to see it.

      And talking of cheap, I don’t have cable, so I don’t get PBS. That’s why I get my fill of ballroom with SYTYCD. At least these guys can dance, and the BS is kept to reasonable proportions.

      Ooops, gotta go! Guess who’s coming on TV right now?
      Yup, Ben and Ben!
      I’ll send a bit of hate their way on your behalf, how’s that for you?! 😉

      Like

  11. dinsquared March 6, 2009 at 4:16 pm #

    I have to say that my favorite season of SYTYCD was the season before last. Season 2? The one with Benji and Heidi and Trevor. Last season was great, but I just feel like Season 2 had…this tiny extra something.

    Yeah, Katee kind of annoyed me too initially, even though I disagreed with the judges over the whole “she should be cut b/c she wouldn’t come back next year” deal. I wonder if her roommate will come back.

    I don’t know any rabid Idol fans. Nosirreebob. None. Nope nope nope. *looks away*

    Like

    • salomey5 March 9, 2009 at 3:47 am #

      Last season was the first I really followed, as in, from beginning to end. The previous seasons, I was drifting in and out.
      I remember Benji though, he’s terrific. Although I thought his cousin Heidi was absolutely amazing too. They make one heck of a pair.

      As for Katee, I kinda agreed with the judges, and thought she was just being over-dramatic and annoying, and should just be sent moping home. I’m glad they put her through though, she’s great.
      There were lots of dancers I liked last season, and some of the choreographies were just… Wow. “Bleeding love”,”Mercy” and that one by Mia on a song by Adele come to mind.
      Although I think my all-time favourite choreography is “Cabaret Hoover”, with Jesus and Sara. I LOVE that number!

      Like

Leave a Reply

