US boy wins smelly trainer glory

25 Mar

 

And no, it’s not one of my trying-to-be-clever post titles, it’s actually a true story, which I heard on the news a couple of hours ago.

In a way, the idea that somewhere out there, there is a contest I’d have an actual shot at winning kinda warms my heart some. But seriously, when did the ability of stinking up a pair of sneakers without storing them in a bucket of shit every night become an achivement?

This world is going to the nuthouse in a handbasket, and it’s walking all the way there in a pair of stinky, rotten sneakers.

Either that, or it’s a slow news days. VERY slow.

US boy wins smelly trainer glory

 

3 Responses to “US boy wins smelly trainer glory”

  1. C.B.Jones March 25, 2009 at 4:01 pm #

    I’ve got an old pair of converse sneakers that smell like victory and moldy toe residue.

    Like

  2. francesca March 27, 2009 at 2:54 pm #

    I like the way you describe yourself, so are there some fellow with good feelings inside and simple purposes? Ah , nice! Because it’s very difficult to find nowadays such kind of fellows!
    I will come back, no doubt!
    Francesca

    Like

  3. sunnyberra March 28, 2009 at 2:09 am #

    Ha! Reading this when I spent the whole day in rainsoaked socks and shoes (and now have a very defining…aroma…about me *g*). How fitting.

    America. How I love thee.

    Yeah.

    Like

Leave a Reply

