Diablo’s AI review, 4/14/09

15 Apr

OK first of all, this BS about only hearing two of the judges critique the contestants SUCK! Make the show 2 hours and let them sing an entire song instead of a one minute forty-five second butchering and let all four judges speak! WTF is the point of having four judges if only two of them are going to critique each contestant? TOTAL BS!

Well its AI goes to the movies, oh boy. Here goes!

Allison – 7.5/10 (I Don’t Want To Miss A Thing) Damn good, but still not her best! This girl just has an amazing natural gift and she uses it very well! If she isn’t in the finale’, I will not watch this show ever again!

Anoop – 7/10 (Everything I Do(I Do It For You)) WOW! I was not expecting this to be nearly as good as it was. Anoop really does have a damn good voice, very smooth and soulful. He could certainly make a decent career for himself being a ballad singer, good job!

ADAM – 9/10 (Born To Be Wild) AWESOME!!! Seriously, the other 6 should just quit, because with the exception of Allison, none of them are even remotely in the same league as this guy! Very cool arrangement BTW! I can see how Adam might scare some kids that were brought up on the HORRIBLE vocal stylings of bands like Creed, Staind and other CRAP rock from the past ten years or so, but this is what a ROCK singer is supposed to sound like boys and girls!!!

Matt – 5/10 (Have You Ever Really Loved A Women?) My guess is that NO, Matt has never loved a women. But he certainly sings like a woman, a whiney annoying woman! Allison sings with more testicular fortitude than this jerk. He sings with ZERO BALLS! I cannot stand whiney singers like him and I just wish he would GO AWAY NOW! This guy doesn’t have any business being on the same stage as Adam Lambert! Well, I will say one nice thing about him, he plays piano pretty good.

Danny – 6.5/10 (Endless Love) Is Danny a good singer? Sure he is. Don’t believe me, just ask him. I’m sure he’d be more than happy to tell you just how great he is! His cocky, smug attitude looses him plenty of points with me. I cannot stand arrogant jerks like him!

Kris 7/10 (???) Didn’t catch the song title and I’ve never heard it before but he sang it with tons of heart! Is he the best singer on the show? NO! But he sings from the heart and isn’t a cocky jerk and that makes him much more endearing to me! And Danny and Matt, pay attention, that is how you sing falsetto without sounding like a castrated pig!

Lil – 5.5/10 (The Rose) OK, my sister wore this song out on her 45 when I was a kid so if I never hear it (or You Light Up My Life) ever again, I’ll be fine with that! Damn, she certainly looks hot tonight, I like the hair extensions, but her vocals are just not that good! I think the end is near for Lil.

Best to worst tonight, IMO!

ADAM
Allison
Anoop
Kris
Danny
Lil
Matt
Matt or Lil MUST go tomorrow night!

 

8 Responses to “Diablo’s AI review, 4/14/09”

  1. dinsquared April 15, 2009 at 2:07 pm #

    My guess is that NO, Matt has never loved a women

    First: this nearly made me spit out my cupcake. I hope he goes tonight. Every week I go: wait? Is he still there?

    Anoop is neither is good nor as bad as everyone says. He just is. He’ll go on tour with Top 10, probably wind up on Broadway.

    Kris sang “Falling Slowly” from the movie “Once”. If you haven’t heard of it, you should. If you haven’t seen it GO NOW. It won a bunch of well deserved Oscars this year, and damned if it isn’t one of the best movies I’ve seen. Probably ever.

    Like

  2. Bodyc April 15, 2009 at 4:52 pm #

    Thanks for article. Everytime like to read you.
    Bodyc

    Like

  3. salomey5 April 15, 2009 at 6:55 pm #

    I’ll have to tell Diablo to get his butt over here and reply to his comments… My guest bloggers aren’t very talkative, I must say…

    I agree about Matt (I too LOVED the “never loved a woman” bit!); I feel the same way towards both him and Lil, I couldn’t care less which one of them goes as long as one of them goes.

    Who’s Anoop? Oh, yeah, him… you can put him in the category above too.. I totally forgot about him.

    Kris, I find a teeny wee bit less dull than the other aforementioned snoozefests. But just a little.
    Still, given that at the beginning of the season, I swore to myself I would mercilessly hate on him, and then realized I was unable to, he should consider himself lucky I don’t loathe him.

    As for “Once”, I’m really not a fan of musicals, but that is one I would consider giving a shot at. Doesn’t seem schmaltzy.. And I always love it when indie films snatch Oscars.

    Like

  4. sunnyberra April 16, 2009 at 12:00 pm #

    I heard part of a song Anoop was singing…eh. I didn’t like it (I think I actually cringed). There’s no accounting for [my] taste [or lack thereof]. Also? Woot for figuring out google reader *g* Yeah, I’m just that good!

    Like

  5. Dirnov April 17, 2009 at 3:10 am #

    salomey5.wordpress.com – da best. Keep it going!
    Thank you
    Dirnov

    Like

  6. salomey5 April 17, 2009 at 11:41 am #

    Thank you thank you… 🙂

    Sunny, I too just figured out Google reader… I *think*…

    Doesn’t it make you feel like some kind of big shot when you work out something new? Lol!

    Like

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Diablo’s AI review, 4/14/09 « American Idol @ Information-Source-Online.Com - April 15, 2009

    […] Original post by salomey5 […]

    Like

  2. Diablo’s AI review, 4/14/09 « American Idol @ Information-Source-Online.Com - April 15, 2009

    […] Original post by Rebel Without A Clue […]

    Like

Leave a Reply

